Review

FlashStart Internet Protection

4.5
(10 Reviews) Write a Review
FlashStart Internet Protection

Snapshot

Block, monitor and log web access to web sites with undesired Content and Malware.

For

This service is ONLY sold via channel partners. We never compete with our partners.

What is FlashStart Internet Protection?

FlashStart is a cyber security specialist. We focus on Content and Malware filtering. We are the only vendor who sells exclusively to partners and we have no direct sales channel.

FlashStart allows partners to define customized security services for any industry using a modern, multi-tenant dashboard. FlashStart uses DNS technology delivered over a high-availability global secure DNS ANYCAST network.

FlashStart is suitable for ISP, MSP'S WISP, SME, SMB, Enterprise, Government, Guest WiFi, White Label, Schools and Router OEM’s.

Top Alternatives to FlashStart Internet Protection

Features

  • Intuitive interface simplifies access to many advanced technology features
  • 85 standard content categories and page level blocking using "safe search"
  • Malware blocking of hundreds of thousands of infected web sites in near real-time
  • Optional Heuristic filters to increase defence against chosen content/threats
  • Geo blocking capabilities to filter out undesirable countries
  • Option for Active Directory integration; - GDPR compliant deployment models
  • Global ANYCAST network for excellent local country performance
  • Multi-tenancy makes it easy to use as an MSP service
  • API integration
  • White Label option
Get FlashStart Prices

Profile: FlashStart Internet Protection

Category:
DNS Web Filtering
Vendor:
FlashStart
Website:
flashstart.com
Founded:
2001
HQ:
Cesena, Italy
Deployment:
Cloud via DNS. Always using a channel partner.
Suitable For:
Affordable pricing and easy of deployment made this very suitable for small and medium business and channel partner selling to these markets.

Work for FlashStart?

Update This Profile

User Reviews

ICT Manager

Existing Customer

Health Care, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Oct 24, 2019

5.0

"BEST Security Appliance"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Hard to say what I liked most, because it's simply perfect.
I use FlashStart since the first versions, I was struck by the simplicity of use, customer support is also immediate but above all Reliability the most important security feature.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Trying to find some little defect maybe you will find it, but in many years I still haven't found them.

Describe your over overall experience with FlashStart Internet Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

FlashStart has been fundamental in my company's security, and it will still be.

IT Manager

Existing Customer

IT, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Oct 23, 2019

5.0

"Simply to use. Lowest price list"

What did you like best when using this solution?

We like the semplicity to configure it.
We like the support because is always ready to help us.
We like the layout and graphics.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

We are waiting for the Google connect so we can sell it to more schools.

Describe your over overall experience with FlashStart Internet Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes we was looking for a dns filter with a low price but high quality.
Flashstart is now in a lot of nations and this is a good reference.
The possibility to test it is very good option.

director

Reseller

mns, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Oct 23, 2019

5.0

"Safety in the school"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Extreme simplicity and speed in protecting the systems of our schools and their complexes.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

There are no negative aspects so far, it is really very simple and intuitive.

Describe your over overall experience with FlashStart Internet Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

In the flashstart product, we have found a tireless and faithful ally, we manage to schedule exceptions times authentications with extreme simplicity and managed by us in total autonomy adapting at the same time to compliance, and to the regulations in force in terms of privacy and GDPR.

Business Developer

Existing Customer

Information & Communication Tecnology, 500-1,000 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Oct 23, 2019

5.0

"DNS Defence"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The ease of use and speed of adoption and implementation amazed me, a few times I had not needed help and was able to use a solution in a few hours: fantastic!

What did you dislike about using this solution?

The only point I point out is that at the moment the Russian language is not supported and this could be a problem for companies with branches in that country.

Describe your over overall experience with FlashStart Internet Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

An enterprise company like mine with around 800 users made a software selection first and after comparing different solutions it made the winning choice to use Flash Start without sacrificing performance and functionality.

Ceo

Existing Customer

PLM BPM, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Oct 23, 2019

5.0

"A long experience"

What did you like best when using this solution?

We are using flashstart in our companies since more than 10 years .
The product is very good and also very easy to adopt and use.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Nothing

Describe your over overall experience with FlashStart Internet Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

With Flashstart we never need to be worry about infecting the company LAN.

Owner

Reseller

IT, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Oct 23, 2019

5.0

"Easy DNS Filtering"

What did you like best when using this solution?

So easy to implement and maintain, blocking and white listing of content is so easy and the support received by Flash Start is always prompt and friendly

What did you dislike about using this solution?

At first the coin transactions can be a bit daunting and require some time to get your head around it. It was however very well explained when I asked and crystal clear as how they are applied.

Describe your over overall experience with FlashStart Internet Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Working with Flash Start has been super easy, yes my clients needs with DNS filtering and Malware Mitigation has helped and prevented unwanted content tremendously.

CEO

Reseller

IT, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Oct 23, 2019

5.0

"Flashstart"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Flashstart is a great filter with minimum setup. I've never used proxy after flashstart. The categories and dashboard are astonishing.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

No problems with Flashstart.

Describe your over overall experience with FlashStart Internet Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Solved filtering problems.

director

Existing Customer

internet service provider, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Oct 23, 2019

5.0

"Fantanstic DNS filter and support"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Flashstart are a very flexible company, they have worked with to help developed a custom DNS solution for our school I.T. project, providing us with a very professional DNS filter that will not only work as a stand alone DNS filter, but can work with Microsoft's active directory, meaning that we can setup many levels of filters for teachers, students and guest etc. In today's market, it's very hard to get a company to see your vision and understand your clients needs. Flashstart your a 10 out 10 for both.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Nothing its very easy to use and flexable.

Describe your over overall experience with FlashStart Internet Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Flashstart are a very flexible company, they have worked with to help developed a custom dns solution for our school I.T project, providing us with a very professional dns filter that will not only work at a stand alone dns filter, but can work with Microsoft's active directory, meaning that we can setup many levels of filters for teachers, students and guest etc. In today's market it's very hard to get a company to see your vsion and understand your clients needs. Flashstart your a 10 out 10 for both.

Technical operations manager

Reseller

CCG lebanon, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Oct 23, 2019

5.0

"Powerful Solution to secure your network"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Protection against DNS, ransomware, viruses and more malicious activities that affect the network, a very cost effective solution with redundant servers around the world

What did you dislike about using this solution?

I didn't find any problem with flashstart team, as all comments are being taken with top priority, the technical team are experts and they are working everyday to add new features and support all kind of requests.

Describe your over overall experience with FlashStart Internet Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Absolutely Yes, there is no special hardware or software needed to protect your business!

CTO

Reseller

Internet and wifi management, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Oct 23, 2019

4.5

"The most affordable and effective filtering solution"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The solution is extremely easy to use.
It provides very good results with a very affordable price.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

I wished i could have the filtering per user and not per network

Describe your over overall experience with FlashStart Internet Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

First flashstart team is extremely helpful. The solution met my business need of filtering internet with a very good price point. I was amazed how it was that effective with such a good price.