Review

Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection

4.5
(62 Reviews) Write a Review
Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection

Snapshot

Offers protection for DNS connections against cyber attacks and visibility into web uses.

For

MSPs, medium and large sized organizations looking for strong threat protection and security policies with easy deployment.

What is Webroot DNS Protection

Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS protection is a cloud-based web security which helps to protect employees and data from malicious content online. It offers threat protection with the integration of Webroot’s BrightCloud Threat Intelligence. It also provides granular web filtering over the websites employees can access. There is no hardware or software to install meaning installation is fast, and easy. The service also offers reporting and monitoring of employee behaviour. Webroot is based In Broomfield, Colorado and was founded in 1997.

Webroot DNS Protection Features

  • DNS protection means the service is fast, lightweight and easy to set up and manage
  • If customers are currently using Webroot Endpoint Protection they can easily add on this service for multi-layered security
  • Industry-leading threat protection, with machine learning and a contextual analysis engine, used to scan networks and identify threats
  • Over 80 URL categories of web filtering to ensure admins can fine tune the filtering service to meet their organisation’s needs
  • Granular admin control over what employees can access
  • Real-time inbound and outbound malicious domain blocking
  • Protection and visibility for roaming users with off-network control
  • Integrated with Endpoint anti-virus which runs as easily installed software on machines
  • Popular choice for MSPs for ease of deployment and management
  • Comprehensive reporting, logging and real-time visibility of all network users, wherever they are working

Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS PDF

Expert Insight

Webroot SecureAnywhere is a great option for DNS web security. The service is easily deployed, easy to manage and won’t slow down your internet at all. The threat protection offered is market leading, with advanced machine learning engines scanning websites in real time for malicious URLs. There is a wide range of URL categories and granular controls for admins over the security policies in place. This makes Webroot a strong option for businesses looking for the most secure service to protect your employees and business.

The reporting and auditing are also comprehensive, with reporting on cloud services, pre-made reports and report scheduling. There is also visibility into traffic, usage and blocked threats, giving admins valuable insight into employee behavior and safety. SecureAnywhere is a good option for businesses looking for market leading threat protection, comprehensive reporting and logging, and customizable admin policies and controls. The service is also a good option for MSPs as the platform is cost-effective and easy to both manage and deploy.

Get a Quote

Profile: Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection

Category:
DNS Web Filtering
Vendor:
Webroot
Website:
webroot.com
Founded:
1997
HQ:
Broomfield, CO, US
Deployment:
Cloud, MX Record Redirection
Starting Price:
$20 user / year
Suitable For:
MSPs, SMB

Work for Webroot?

Update This Profile

User Reviews

Account Manager

Reseller

Cyber Security, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Jun 24, 2020

5.0

"Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection"

What did you like best when using this solution?

It is easy to administrate. All operations are management from a central hub. Policies and can be applied globally or locally. An easy sell!

What did you dislike about using this solution?

So far we really haven't found anything that we are not happy with using SecureAnywhere DNS.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Overall, this is a great product. Our customers have had very few issues with it since implementation, and it is a great extra line of defense. Would highly recommend!

Remote engineer

MSP

MSP, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Jun 19, 2020

5.0

"Webroot + DNS"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The install process is almost seamless and logging is very good

What did you dislike about using this solution?

It will occasionally fail close and a reboot of the machine will be needed by the enduser

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

It did solve our business need. We moved to this from another DNS product and we find it to be a lot more reliable

Sales Engineer

Reseller

Cyber Security, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Jun 16, 2020

4.5

"DNS Protection"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The customization of the web-filtering side of Webroot's DNS Protection is great. It is very easy to whitelist/blacklist websites and customizing the block page for blacklisted websites is good.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Haven't had a problem with it thus far.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes - it is simple to install and clients have been very happy with product.

SDR

Trial only – we did not purchase

SAAS, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: Free trial

Jun 11, 2020

4.5

"Just Works"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Easy to use and very reliable.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

haven't found anything other than it costs money and if it were free that would be even better!

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

I like it, it serves it's purpose and makes life easier.

Engineer

Existing Customer

IT, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

May 19, 2020

4.0

"DNS"

What did you like best when using this solution?

the console is easy to use when customizing polices

What did you dislike about using this solution?

nothing

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

yes, especially for clients that were schools

It Engineer

MSP

IT, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

May 5, 2020

5.0

"DNS Protection"

What did you like best when using this solution?

We are able to block sites for customers, without the need for an onsite web filter

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Found nothing so far

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Experience so far has been great. It was require for a customer, who needed to block access to certain sites for an employee.

Remote Services Executive

MSP

Managed Service Provider, Myself Only

Used the product for: 2+ years

Jan 27, 2020

4.5

"Excellent Product that keeps your PC and Customer PC's stable"

What did you like best when using this solution?

When the Webroot DNSP policies are configured properly, it can result in having a very stable PC. This may sound strange, but it's amazing how much troubles there are on PC's with full access to the internet without any restrictions or protection against Malicious websites and downloads or inappropriate website content. Webroot DNSP blocks malicious sites together with any other Category of sites you may choose to block. This combination is powerful and results in keeping the PC's stable as it prevents downloading content from Malicious and inappropriate websites.

What I also like is how easily the DNSP agent installs when used with Webroot Endpoint Protection and once the Webroot Policy is configured in the Webroot GSM console.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

There are a few things I dislike:
* I dislike currently the time it takes to update changes to the DNSP policies and white or blacklisting of URL's... approx 15 minutes. I do believe Webroot is working on reducing this time.
* It's also a bit disappointing that there's no DNSP agent available for Mobile devices, but when it's configured at a network level, then mobile devices are protected. This is however not always possible if you or your customer do not have a static public IP.
* It currently lacks visibility of the overall status and operation of the DNSP agent. It would be great if this could be more easily monitored and alerted on.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

My experience with Webroot DNS Protection has been very positive so far. It is still a fairly new product so there are issues from time to time, but these issues are addressed and the product is improving.

As an MSP, Webroot DNS Protection together with Webroot Endpoint Protection has been invaluable to me for protecting me and my customers PC's and keeping them stable. This has resulted in reducing unnecessary Support Tickets and freed up my time to concentrate on more important and critical Support Tickets.

Service Operations Engineer

Existing Customer

ICT, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Jan 15, 2020

4.5

"DNS Protection Review"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Powered by Webroot’s BrightCloud Threat Intelligence machine learning that leverages all it’s millions of sensors spread across the globe to endlessly keep a pulse of the internet. Working to protect it’s clients from anything malicious or just categorizing domains for your control. It was built from the ground up with security being the sole focus.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

What did you dislike about using this solution?

You can not manage DNS Protection from the site level. A critical feature of the Endpoint Protection allowing clients & their engineers access to their configuration. You can only manage it from the global level meaning all requests must come through & wait for you. Detailed reporting of specific endpoints is also only at the global level.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

It’s been a work in progress, however the power & protection it provides can really go unappreciated as the protection is occurring before reaching the client’s network. Yet another reason for better reporting to show the full value it’s providing would be wonderful.

Technical Director

MSP

IT, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Jan 15, 2020

5.0

"Great Product"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Ease of use. Quick to set up, configure and deploy

What did you dislike about using this solution?

No dislikes, does everything we need it to for us and our customers

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Overall we've had a really good experience with the product. Our customers like the level of protection it gives, not just as an additional security layer but also locking down the sites that their staff are allowed to access

Client Services Manager

MSP

IT Services, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Jan 14, 2020

5.0

"Webroot SecureAnywhere - Simple, Efficient and Effective"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Deployment was a breeze onto multiple endpoints with differing architecture. Great documentation and support

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Nothing really.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

As an MSP it ticks all the boxes.

Telecommunications Administrator

MSP

IT, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Jan 13, 2020

4.0

"Easy and effective"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Ease of use and set-up makes this a breeze to configure and deploy

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Sometimes DNS acts weird and you may have to refresh a webpage.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Works great and it is easy to configure on the fly.

Technician

MSP

MSP, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Jan 13, 2020

4.5

"High Impact, Small Footprint"

What did you like best when using this solution?

It is easy to administrate. All operations are management from a central hub. Policies and can be applied globally or locally.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Admin console is quite vast in it's capabilities. There are so many bells and whistles, it is easy to find some operations challenging to locate.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We have been using this product for sometime now. Both in house, and with our clients. It performs above expectations, and far more effective than other solutions.

President

MSP

MSP, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Jan 13, 2020

5.0

"Powerful DNS Protection that Works"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The Webroot backend for evaluating threat vectors brings a lot of horsepower to this product. Webroot uses their huge footprint to gather data on risky IP's and their behavior and feeds this data into their database. This makes the product both incredibly accurate and extremely reactive to new threats.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

I would like to see more granularity in the products Threat Categories for fine-tuning individual client profiles. Working with clients in the Legal and Legal Support industries, you'd be surprised what they often need regular access to.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Very easy to install and roll out to end users, and has reduced incidents of successful phishing attempts to almost nil.

Helpdesk Technician

MSP

MSP, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Jan 10, 2020

4.5

"Great DNS Protection with Simple Administration"

What did you like best when using this solution?

How simple and seamless it integrates within the Webroot ecosystem and is equally simple to deploy.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

So far we really haven't found anything that we are not happy with using SecureAnywhere DNS.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We have a lot of nonprofit clients that require very stable and customizable DNS protection. SecureAnywhere DNS Protection has not only met that need, but with the ability to tailor the needs to each client individually, it has become one of the most valuable tools in our arsenal.

Information Technology Manager

Existing Customer

Manufacturing, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Jan 9, 2020

5.0

"Incredibly Easy and Flexible"

What did you like best when using this solution?

As with all Webroot products we have used, the ability to setup, use, and modify was extremely easy. Paired with some of their education modules and everyone on the staff was able to admin.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

There isn't really anything we dislike about the product. Some of the UI could be cleaned up a bit, but as far as functionality it has, so far exceeded expectations

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

I would describe our overall experience with Webroot to be more than satisfactory and has completely met our business needs for protection.

Security Analyst

Trial only – we did not purchase

Information Technology, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Jan 8, 2020

4.5

"Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Fast to implement solution, and by using DNS to control Web traffic is brilliant as you can have alot more DNS rules as compared to Firewall rules.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Can sometimes be tricky to tweak settings.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

I love working and delpoying this solution

Technical Director

MSP

IT Services, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Jan 3, 2020

5.0

"Webroot DNS filtering"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Quick and easy to set up and configure

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Nothing

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Solved business needs of our clients with no disruption to them. Quick and easy to do from our end

Account Manager

MSP

MSP, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Jan 2, 2020

4.5

"Easy and Invisible"

What did you like best when using this solution?

This is ano-nonsense, easy to use solution for both us as an MSP, and for our clients who just want their systems protected with minimum cost and fuss.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Can be a little temperamental, particularly when clients have multiple external sites to connect to.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

easy to deploy, easy to use, and minimal disruption to our clients at a good cost. Would recommend.

General Manager

MSP

IT outsourcing Services, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 26, 2019

5.0

"DNS Protection Great for Web filtering and save our back!"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The most thing liked with this solution - as all of Webroot do - is the cloud based at first point where not need to resources consumption, the simplicity of console to manage from, very powerful and community based, so it is supported from community.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Actually nothing!

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Absolutely, it could save our back with the less educated employees from phishing URLs and disallowed websites which could gave us the opportunity to improve out employees' productivity.

Telecommunications Administrator

MSP

IT, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Dec 23, 2019

5.0

"Easy and effective"

What did you like best when using this solution?

You can set everything up once and deploy the same standard settings easily to all your customers.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Had some weird dns blips that required reloading webpages

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Easy to set-up and deploy, easy to configure and works as advertised! Nice piece of kit.

Owner

MSP

Information Technology, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 22, 2019

4.0

"Great Addition to a Security Stack"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection is very easy to implement and manage. You can set up specific policies and implement them globally or individually. I also like the white listing feature, which allows you to block a specific genre of websites, but allows you to easily allow a specific website if needed.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

I feel the reports could use a bit of touching up. Outside of that, the product is solid.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Adding WSA DNS Protection to our security stack has helped with protection. We especially like this on our client's mobile users.

System Administrator

MSP

MSP, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Dec 20, 2019

5.0

"Entereprise Level Protection at a Discout Store Price"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Webroot is not a system hog. You would need to run diagnostics to notice any slowdown in performance.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Because of it's security nature, there are extra hoops to jump through to uninstall Webroot when applying it to a replacement machine.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Absolutely. Having threats detected through DNS prevents processor heavy programs being necessary.

President

MSP

Managed Service Provider, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Dec 20, 2019

5.0

"Comprehensive DNS Filtering and Control"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Their worldwide network adds "bad actor" IP addresses quickly.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Would like more granularity in filtering and exceptions for sites.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Very easy to deploy and set up for general use. As an MSP, we recommend and deploy this for many of our clients, and it catches so many issues that we are planning to make it mandatory for all contract clients after the first of the year.

Advanced Services Engineer

MSP

MSP, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 18, 2019

4.5

"Nearly Silent Protect"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Once we had the first couple of deployments under our belt, the rest of them flew by without issue.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Nothing specific to the product, just a few customers weren't too happy about some of the restrictions.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Overall, this is a great product. We have had very few issues with it since implementation, and it is a great extra line of defense.

2nd Line Analyst

MSP

MSP, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 17, 2019

5.0

"AV Protection for the 21st Century"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Lightweight client, lightening fast scans, accurate identification of threats. take your pick!

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Nothing to dislike about it.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Move from Sophos AV - Goodbye bloated management centre! Complete no-brainer to move to Webroot, Dovetails with Endpoint protection to give a true multi-layer defence. All the control, all the visibility none of the headache.

Network Admin

MSP

IT, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 16, 2019

4.5

"Filter your "users""

What did you like best when using this solution?

The cloud platform was really easy to work with and configure rules

What did you dislike about using this solution?

That I have to buy webroot AV and DNS is an addon

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes, it covered our url filtering needs in a way that does not create problems to daily routines

Operations Manager

MSP

Msp, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 15, 2019

5.0

"DNS Protection you hardly notice"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Like all webroot products, the simplicity and logical manner in which things are setup and deployed are great. Not only that but the product is very effective to, with some default policies ready for you to adopt or even amend to suit requirements

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Again there isn’t really anything to dislike. It just works.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We used to use Avast/AVG, need I say more?

IT Security Consultant

MSP

MSP/MSSP, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Dec 13, 2019

4.5

"Webroot SecureAnywhere & DNS Protection: Great combination"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The best part as an MSP is the centralized management of all of our clients endpoint and DNS Protection from one single pane of glass. It allows us granular controls over web filtering policies right down to a single endpoint on a client site to entire groups of endpoints.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

There's currently no agent for MAC OS for DNS Protection or support for DHCP connections. There are some workarounds for DHCP connections but it requires using jankie Powershell scripts running from a PC. NOT ideal.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

For the most part, Webroot SecureAnywhere & DNS Protection is meeting most of our requirements for our client base. We continue to provide the company feedback and are actively involved with helping them develop better, more mature and effective solutions.

Engineer

MSP

Cyber Security, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Free trial

Dec 13, 2019

4.0

"Really useful!"

What did you like best when using this solution?

I really liked how i am able to configure policies and can control internal and guest wifi access. Definitely a great security feature!

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Can slow down my computer at times unfortunately...

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Overall I really liked the product and have found it really useful. Customers I have demoed it too have also found it extremely useful. Really like this Webroot product!

Quality & Project Manager

MSP

MSP, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 13, 2019

4.0

"Easy to deploy and manage"

What did you like best when using this solution?

It's extremely easy to deploy alongside Webroot Secure Anywhere AV

What did you dislike about using this solution?

The IP addresses used have changed over the past year with a move to a new cloud platform - this meant we had to change our configs for all clients.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Absolutely - it protects our clients from sites that could host malware and damage their businesses.

Sales Engineer

MSP

Distribution, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 13, 2019

4.0

"Webroot DNS"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Ease of use.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Would like to be able to see reports.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Great product to use for SMB market. Gets the Job done for every task needed.

Managing Director

MSP

IT, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Great for MSPs and still getting better!"

What did you like best when using this solution?

We love the price point and feature set of Webroot - great security product line at a great price which makes our customers happy and keeps us profitable. DNS protection is a fantastic addition to the Webroot product line and it's getting better all the time!

What did you dislike about using this solution?

There are still some features around logging and analytics missing to make this a fully featured DNS protection solution.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection is a fantastic product at a great price - it needs better more compatible logging options and it needs to log EVERY request made by endpoints to provide a full picture of the environment.

Professional Services Engineer

MSP

Public Sector, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"A great product"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The reporting features. The functionality. The way it works seamlessly with the Webroot Endpoint Protection product.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

I cant think of anything I dislike.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

The product works great. We moved away from the Cisco Umbrella product, and moving to Webroot DNS resolved some oddness we were having with our clients internet browsing.

Engineer

MSP

IT, 500-1,000 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Dec 12, 2019

3.5

"Young"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Powered by Webroot’s BrightCloud Threat Intelligence machine learning that leverages all it’s millions of sensors spread across the globe to endlessly keep a pulse of the internet. Working to protect it’s clients from anything malicious or just categorizing domains for your control. It was built from the ground up with security being the sole focus.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

You can not manage DNS Protection from the site level. A critical feature of the Endpoint Protection allowing clients & their engineers access to their configuration. You can only manage it from the global level meaning all requests must come through & wait for you. Detailed reporting of specific endpoints is also only at the global level.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

It’s been a work in progress, however the power & protection it provides can really go unappreciated as the protection is occurring before reaching the client’s network. Yet another reason for better reporting to show the full value it’s providing would be wonderful.

IT Manager

Existing Customer

Manufacturing, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Great Product"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Easy to deploy and manage for both agent and network level protection.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Auto update sometimes has issues.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Help protect the business infrastructure from Cyber threats.

Interin

Existing Customer

IT Manage, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Great"

What did you like best when using this solution?

It's so easy to deploy and customize to your customer's needs, it allows both agent and network-level protection to secure everything on your network

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Sometimes the local agent doesn't auto-update for unknown reasons

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

It definitely solved our business needs, we were transferring from a previous supplier and it provides the scalable multi-tenant portal we need as well as customisable policies for each customer. It also works a treat without any hiccups!

Enterprise Sales

MSP

Cyber Security, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"DNS"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Web Gateway solutions are no longer fit for purpose and the importance of client based web filtering using DNS is essential. The emergence of mobile workforce in the new age of digital transformation means the reliance now on laptops, tablets and mobiles and web filtering far more important on each of these endpoints and no longer reliant on the old gateway

What did you dislike about using this solution?

No complaints

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes, our workforce are all dependent on their remote laptops, tablets, surface pros etc and the need for client based web protection is far more important to protect staff from Cyber Threats they can be affected by using mobile apps, web browsing etc

Internal Technical Consultant

MSP

IT, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Dec 12, 2019

4.5

"Excellent DNS Filtering"

What did you like best when using this solution?

It's so easy to deploy and customise to your customer's needs, it allows both agent and network level protection to secure everything on your network

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Sometimes the local agent doesn't auto-update for unknown reasons

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

It definitely solved our business needs, we were transferring from a previous supplier and it provides the scalable multi-tenant portal we need as well as customisable policies for each customer. It also works a treat without any hiccups!

Professional Services Engineer

MSP

Public Sector, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"A great product"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Seamless. Works so well. The reporting\visibility etc is great!

What did you dislike about using this solution?

I don't think there is anything I dislike.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Works great, we moved from Cisco Umbrella to Webroot DNS, and the issues with some oddness we had with Umbrella just went away.

Service Operations Technician

Existing Customer

IT, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 12, 2019

4.0

"IT Support"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Simple and quick and easy to use.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

nothing at the current moment

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes

Sales Engineer

MSP

Cyber Security, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 12, 2019

4.0

"It's awesome!"

What did you like best when using this solution?

I also like the ability to group my endpoints by location and apply different antivirus policies. I like how it is a cloud based solution and easy to deploy.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

I've experienced a few false positives..

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Overall I really like the platform and its very easy to mange my network with

Mr

Existing Customer

Cyber Security, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Effective DNS Protection, protects employees from phishing and questionable websites"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Webroot DNS Protection is very easy to implement. It works very well with other Webroot products. We are using Webroot SecureAnywhere Endpoint Protection, and the central management is very useful. It's a good tool to stop users breaking company policies by visiting adult websites or trying to download movies or videos at work. It provides network level protection, but also custom policies. This works really well for my organization, which requires different departments to have different policies. The reporting gives me great visibility and the whitelisiting is useful too. It means that I can block social network sites for support, but allow Twitter, so they can see support issues on there, for example

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Sometimes there can be a delay between me making a policy and then it coming into effect.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

My overall experience has been very positive. I've been very happy with the level of network protection Webroot has offered, meaning that I don't have to worry about phishing sites and employee behviour online. It's a good tool to keep productivity up, by stopping employees use social networks or gaems. It's also very easy for me to maintain, with one central management console for all of the Webroot services. I would definitely recommend this product as it's easy to install.

IT Support Technician

MSP

Information Technology, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 12, 2019

4.5

"Webroot DNS Protection"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Very lightweight app which is easy to manage. Minimal user interaction required for clients and also have the ability to limit use of the app.

DNS protection is important and it is capable of stop 88% of attacks as stated by the company.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Nothing, I loved every minute of the software, the portal is very easy to navigate and gives you a lot of different options within DNS settings, therefore no downfall for me.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes, we use DNS protection with Webroot now and it has met our needs. We use it to protect ourselves from attacks that we may not be aware are occurring. Webroot is great at picking these out.

Sr. Account Executive

MSP

United States, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"A necessary layer of security"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The ease of deployment and use. Clients are very happy with how easy the DNS protection is to use on a regular basis.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

There is nothing to dislike about this product. It is easy to configure and it adds needed protection.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We use this product mostly to protect end users from unauthorized access when on public Wi-Fi. It does this very well. It is effective and efficient.

Business Manager

MSP

MSP, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Webroot DNS Protection"

What did you like best when using this solution?

This provides protection to our clients its quick to deploy and can be customized to different people within the companies

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Some of the categories are too broad, and be nice to nominate a client level admin (i.e someone on the client site as oppose to our helpdesk) to allow people access when they request it.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Its been a really positive, thing for our business. the quick intuitive dashboard allows us to deploy the solution in minutes, this has reduced engineers having to assign different policies, once deployed it simply works and there is no need to for any other interaction.

Snr Engineer

MSP

MSP, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Webroot DNS Protection"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Managed across all customers we look after from a single pane of glass view.
It is fast, lightweight, as well for me, one of the best features, it gives more control over what employees can access, as well as guests.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

In South Africa, where internet connectivity is still an issue, it will be an absolute deal killer for all other similar products should Webroot get local DNS Servers.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes, for me, being part of an MSP, it does solve a lot of the problems we constantly face across our customer base. As an MSP, one of the biggest things is to always be able to report to our clients. We are no in a position where we can give comprehensive reporting, with real-time visibility to the customers who have adopted the product.

Sales and Marketing Manager

MSP

IT Support, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 12, 2019

3.5

"A good DNS Protection service"

What did you like best when using this solution?

It seems to be far easier to configure than Cisco Umbrella

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Its a bit more expensive than Cisco Umbrella

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Its a robust and decent service that sits in with our standard stack. We are now recommending this to our client base.

Support Manager

Existing Customer

Telecoms & IT, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 12, 2019

4.0

"Webroot DNS Protection review"

What did you like best when using this solution?

I like how automated the system is and that it runs so well in the background

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Very little, there was new stuff to learn, but the training was very good as long as everyone took the time to go through it

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

I did, it replaced Eset for us as out anti virus and web security solution, and has been a convenient replacement at a better price

Sales

Existing Customer

Communications, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 12, 2019

4.5

"Webroot DNS Review"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The cloud based solution

What did you dislike about using this solution?

None

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

I have found this a great tool for our business and i like it that it scans remotely too. Found it very easy to install and believe it was just as easy to install on to our server, its just a great antivurs and really does get the job done!

IT Support Tech

Existing Customer

Telecoms/IT, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 12, 2019

4.5

"Great Product"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Decreased security
Decreased privacy
Decreased speed
Inability to load websites

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Nothing yet

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Great! no issues so far.

IT Services manager

MSP

msp, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"dns protection"

What did you like best when using this solution?

i liked being in control of what type of sites our employees and customers could visit

What did you dislike about using this solution?

there was nothing really after getting used to the dashboard it was plain sailing

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

webroot dns protection, protects our employees and our customers from potential attacks, it restricts the content types meaning they are always safe from potential threats .

Business Systems Administrator

Existing Customer

Safety, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 12, 2019

4.0

"Webroot DNS - Fails open and works well"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The biggest thing that draws me to webroot DNS is the fact is fails open. This was previously a major problem for our MSP when using other products on the market. After any windows update, we would have an influx of calls claiming no internet - DNS protection had failed shut. With webroot DNS, this is no longer an issue.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Nothing, the product is great.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Overall, deployment was easy (installs alongside the AV Client) and fast. It solved all of our business needs and reduced DNS tickets by around 20%

Support Analyst

MSP

IT, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Why DNS Protection is great!"

What did you like best when using this solution?

There’s no payload download, there’s no transaction of data that starts the dominos to falling on an endpoint, and there’s no spread of the payload to other machines on the network.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Not so easy to role out as it requires tailoring to the specific business needs of that client.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

100% i found this solved my business needs. DNS Protection is one of the best forms of protection from incoming attacks at a top level before it reaches the system and other on the network.

System Engineer

MSP

Cloud, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 12, 2019

4.5

"An easy way to filter websites"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The ability to configure and setup everything from the portal

What did you dislike about using this solution?

propagation takes some time

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

If you need to protect users from malicious websites then this is the easiest way to do it. Also its ideal for its value for money cost.

Engineer

MSP

MSP, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Webroot Endpoint Protection for MSP."

What did you like best when using this solution?

The performance inpact on endpoints is minimal. We have RMM tools in place with the integration of webroot. It fully automated.
The "Silent control" is a good way to test how it is going to run when activated.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Nothing so far.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We are not using DNS protection now.

Support Engineer

MSP

IT, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 12, 2019

4.5

"A filter for the masses"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The ability to control everything from the cloud portal

What did you dislike about using this solution?

The network filtering has a strange licensing model

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

You can combine antivirus and dns filtering in one package with a single cloud portal

CEO

Reseller

IT, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"CEO"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Easy to roll out, easy to manage for those sites that just need Internet access protection

What did you dislike about using this solution?

VPN management.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

My overall experience has been very positive. I've been very happy with the level of network protection

Product Manager

MSP

Service Provider, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 11, 2019

5.0

"A Very Nice Addon"

What did you like best when using this solution?

It is a service easy to be understand by customers.
Friendly on use.
Extra level of protection
No need a firewall in order to create an organization site policy.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

The operation team some times complains about policy provision delays.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

This service fit exactly to our managed security product.

Data Center Facilities Manager

MSP

Datacenter, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 11, 2019

4.5

"At last a proper url filtering"

What did you like best when using this solution?

ease of creating rules and categories and ease of deployment.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

nothing in particular.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

I needed to protect customers from visiting websites with ransomware/cryptolocker and also to save bandwidth.

Account management

Reseller

Telecommunications, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 11, 2019

4.5

"WEBROOT nothing comes close"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The programs unique approach to detection and monitoring allows it to perform scans with little to no performance impact.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

The training but it's vital.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We think Webroot is among the best antivirus software, because of its security measures and resource efficiency.

Account Manager

Reseller

IT, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Aug 12, 2019

5.0

"Webroot DNSP"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Easy to roll out, easy to manage for those sites that just need Internet access protection

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Not so easy to roll out for sites that have split tunneling VPNS

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

It does solve the business needs from stopping users getting to the "bad stuff" on the Internet

System Admin

Existing Customer

Finance, 250-500 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

May 17, 2019

4.5

"Effective DNS Protection, protects employees from phishing and questionable websites."

What did you like best when using this solution?

Webroot DNS Protection is very easy to implement. It works very well with other Webroot products. We are using Webroot SecureAnywhere Endpoint Protection, and the central management is very useful. It's a good tool to stop users breaking company policies by visiting adult websites or trying to download movies or videos at work. It provides network level protection, but also custom policies. This works really well for my organization, which requires different departments to have different policies. The reporting gives me great visibility and the whitelisiting is useful too. It means that I can block social network sites for support, but allow Twitter, so they can see support issues on there, for example.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Sometimes there can be a delay between me making a policy and then it coming into effect.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot SecureAnywhere DNS Protection. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

My overall experience has been very positive. I've been very happy with the level of network protection Webroot has offered, meaning that I don't have to worry about phishing sites and employee behviour online. It's a good tool to keep productivity up, by stopping employees use social networks or gaems. It's also very easy for me to maintain, with one central management console for all of the Webroot services. I would definitely recommend this product as it's easy to install.