Review

Webroot Security Awareness Training

4.5
(50 Reviews) Write a Review
Webroot Security Awareness Training

Snapshot

Phishing simulation, training and compliance courses with am LMS to make the provision, measurement and reporting of user education simple.

For

SMB customers and MSPs looking for an intuitive, easy to operate and manage user education Learning Management Software solution.

What is Webroot Security Awareness Training?

Webroot® Security Awareness Training leverages user data and threat intelligence to provide highly effective training that is topical, timely, relevant, and tailored to positively change real-world cybersecurity behaviours’ over time.

Features of Webroot Security Awareness Training

  • Tailorable cyber awareness user education for MSP and SMBs with complete LMS (Learning Management Software) for highly automated, efficient, training management.
  • Interactive cyber-awareness training courses designed to be engaging, interactive, and easy-to-consume to get users’ attention and achieve lasting results.
  • One-click access to launch all courses from any browser on a computer or mobile device and automated reminders to ensure users know about any outstanding coursework.
  • Fully customizable training course campaigns with the built-in LMS keeping track of every user’s participation, making all cybersecurity education accountable and measureable.
  • Five-Step Wizard reduces the time and cost of administering cybersecurity education programs with an automated campaign scheduler to organize ongoing programs and reports in minutes.
  • Phishing Simulator with ever-expanding, topical, phishing template ‘lure’ library regionalized for effectiveness and relevance and with training randomization to ensure realistic engagement and testing via realistic phishing scenarios.
  • Full course, campaign and contact management with training email templates, course library, and reporting center enabling administrators to quickly and efficiently schedule and assign training.
  • Users import via Active Directory LDIF, CSV files, or web-based form, with ‘Tags’ to allow admins to group users by location, department, business unit, or other category to streamline assigning training.
  • Scheduled Reporting Center receives phishing campaign statistics and generates per-user action and other reports to measure progress and ROI.
  • Campaign Executive Summary Report highlights the campaign data and results of the training.

Webroot Security Awareness Training PDF

Get a Quote

Profile: Webroot Security Awareness Training

Category:
Security Awareness Training
Vendor:
Webroot
Website:
webroot.com
Founded:
1997
HQ:
Broomfield, CO, US
Deployment:
Cloud
Starting Price:
Request Quote
Suitable For:
SMB and MSPs

Work for Webroot?

Update This Profile

User Reviews

CTO

MSP

Technology, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Aug 14, 2020

4.0

"As good as I have found"

What did you like best when using this solution?

it is integrated with other webroot products and has shown signs of investment and improvement over time.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

It still needs to be improved for multi-tenant templates and re-using work from one setup to the next.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

It does what it suggests at a reasonable price point.

Account Manager

Reseller

Cyber Security, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Jul 14, 2020

5.0

"Webroot Security Awareness Training"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Training was insightful in every aspect essential and getting the staff prepared. Very easy to set up and deploy

What did you dislike about using this solution?

I did not have any issue or disliking when using this solution.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We used it to train our employees to prevent them from being a victim of phishing attacks. We found it to be very helpful!

Sales Engineer

Reseller

Cyber Security, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Jun 16, 2020

4.0

"Webroot Security Awareness Training"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Loved the fact that simulated phishing campaigns could be scheduled for clients. It gives them the opportunity to put into practice what they have learned during the training.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

There wasn't anything that I disliked about this product.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes it made clients aware of how easy an attack can be initiated from opening a fraudulent/malicious email and helped them to identify these sort of phishing attempts.

engineer

MSP

IT, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

May 19, 2020

4.0

"SAT"

What did you like best when using this solution?

i enjoyed the learning aspect of it and being able to implement it correctly

What did you dislike about using this solution?

nothing, everything was helpful

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

yes, it helped train our engineers to a standard that can help our clients

General Manager

MSP

IT, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

May 15, 2020

3.5

"MSP"

What did you like best when using this solution?

I liked that you could schedule out campaign and the backend analytics

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Some of the emails were too spammy

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes

Service Operations Engineer

Existing Customer

ICT, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Jan 15, 2020

4.0

"Security Awareness Training"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Great education tool for company employees to learn what to watch out for from suspicious emails and internet activity.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Can be a little too simplistic, but still relevant.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We provided this training to our employees to prevent them from being a victim of phishing attacks. We have had all our employees take the training and tests.

Technical Director

MSP

IT, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Jan 15, 2020

4.5

"Ideal Add on Product"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Ease of setup, deployment and use. Training modules are just the right length for the users to easily follow and adopt

What did you dislike about using this solution?

The licencing is a bit of a pain

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

It covered all our needs for SAT and works well for our customers too

Technician

MSP

MSP, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Jan 13, 2020

5.0

"How Vulnerable Are You?"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Webroot offers a myriad of scale-able resources to test and train your staff in security awareness. From testing penetration through your own phishing email, to classroom style education. Webroot is has full service product.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

As with the Webroot Admin Console, it can be difficult to navigate through all of the options and their deployments All the tools are their, but can be challenging to find.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

My company is looking at offering the training as a value added service to our clients. It is definitely a quality product!

President

MSP

MSP, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Jan 13, 2020

5.0

"Excellent Testing & Training Platform for Employees"

What did you like best when using this solution?

As a Managed Service Provider, we use this solution for a wide range of businesses and are able to quickly set up and administer phishing tests on client staff. It quickly identifies vulnerable employees and the follow up educational materials has reduced recidivism by over half in a typical 6-month period.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

I would like to onboard new users (client staff) with a sliding schedule; i.e. "on day two send this campaign, on day 15 send the xyz test...", etc. Currently, campaignes are scheduled for a set date, and we would prefer to take new employees through a progressive set of testing and educational material based on hire date.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

The product is rapidly evolving and adding new materials and capabilities, but we have been very happy with how it works and how well it integrates with the Webroot Global management platform backend.

Security Analyst

Trial only – we did not purchase

Information Technology, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Jan 1, 2020

5.0

"Webroot Security Awareness Training Review"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Easy to use and deploy solution,

What did you dislike about using this solution?

The licensing model, might make sales within Southern Africa a little more difficult, due to volume licensing

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We loved it, and the training material was so easy for my target audience to understand.

General Manager

MSP

IT outsourcing Services, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 26, 2019

5.0

"Webroot Security Awareness Training is "must be taken" for all companies and individuals"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The simplicity of managing campaigns, where easy to be created, easy to be published and easy to be reported.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

There is a need for more training to be published too.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

It could help our clients to educate their employees and testing them to evaluate their security awareness and how they deserve to be trusted.

Telecommunications Administrator

MSP

IT, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 23, 2019

5.0

"Perfect Fit for Any Size MSP"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Like all Webroot products it is easy to set-up and deploy.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Everything worked as advertised for us, we didn't have any issues at all.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Was quick, easy and worked perfectly. Great to find the weak link in the chain to provide training where it is needed most.

Mr

MSP

MSP, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 21, 2019

5.0

"Up-to-Date and Great Training Modules"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Easy to create, launch, and report on a phishing test across either an organization or [for us as a Managed Service Provider] a set of clients.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Would like the ability to set up a series of campaigns that keys from an employees entry into the system. For example, for the first 90 days send this training campaign first, do this module at "hiring+10 days", etc.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

This product will drop your phishing exposure by 80% with diligent use over a 4-6 month period of time. The simulated mails are realistic and the training materials are first rate - Webroot has put together a really solid package that should be used by every MSP serious about reducing the malware threat surface to their clients.

2nd Line Analyst

MSP

MSP, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 17, 2019

5.0

"Excellent - opening your Staffs' eyes to the continuing threat"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The campaigns are very flexible in their content and can be adjusted to fit almost every need.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Havent found anything I dont like yet.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We were able to put together a campaign and target it at a specific group as easily as hitting the whole address book. the metrics it provides highlight blind-spots and awareness in staff.

Supervisor for the wiring division

Existing Customer

Electronics, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Dec 17, 2019

5.0

"The right tools at the right time"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Training was insightful and helpful in every aspect essential and getting the staff prepped and prepared.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

To be quite honest everything that I found was essential to everything that we were trying to implement

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

The training had everything and I could ever hope for as far as being informative and insightful on the product knowledge ability and how to use the product.

Network Engineer

MSP

IT, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 16, 2019

4.0

"Back to school"

What did you like best when using this solution?

How easy it was for end users to understand the syllabus

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Everything was fine

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes, users were able to be trained without much hassle from the IT Team

Level 2 Support Analyst

MSP

MSP, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 15, 2019

5.0

"Fantastic Training Option to Combat Phishing Liability"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Managing the training and customizing how it looks to clients is very easy and straight forward. The training is also easy to follow.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

The licensing is clearly geared towards subscribing year-round. We had to consult with Webroot support to try and find a solution for subscribing more easily for a specific duration, and then switching to a different client after the previous was done.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Our team has set up multiple campaigns for clients now. We have used it to send out the phishing emails, worked on making sure they aren't delivered to spam or junk folders, and have also sent out the training videos as well.

I would say this definitely met our business needs. It does provide another revenue stream, but more importantly, we have seen a positive impact for clients and users falling for phishing.

Operations Manager

MSP

MSP, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 15, 2019

5.0

"Webroot SAT"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The ease in which it can be setup and deployed.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Nothing to dislike, it does exactly what it’s supposed to do in logical way.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

It certainly helped to fill a gap as an MSP we were struggling to fill and as it turns out it’s the ideal solution.

System Engineer

MSP

Cloud, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 14, 2019

4.5

"An ideal security addon"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Users were easy to adopt it and learn from the training

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Cant say I disliked something about it

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

It covered all our needs about raising the awareness and lower security risks from users

Helpdesk Technician

MSP

MSP, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 13, 2019

5.0

"Great Training with Simple Setup"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The ease of getting the campaign setup. It works great with virtually any email platform, too.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

There's no direct tie to 365 for grabbing active accounts to include in the campaign.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We've used SAT on quite a few of our clients and the results have been eye-opening for many of them. It allows us to learn where our clients need extra training and we can evolve our options specifically to those clients. It was exactly what we were looking for in a SAT campaign.

Engineer

MSP

Cyber Security, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Free trial

Dec 13, 2019

5.0

"Best Security Awareness Training I've come across!"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The best thing I liked about this product is the phishing campaigns. The fact that I am able to fully customize it is great. This has definitely tested our employees in the work place! And it has definitely improved awareness here

What did you dislike about using this solution?

I honestly couldn't find any faults with the training. I really like it and so has our clients

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Overall I really like Webroot's Security Awareness training product. It can create much better phishing campaigns than any other product Ive seen out there. I would highly recommend this product to businesses

Quality & Project Manager

MSP

MSP, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 13, 2019

3.0

"It's good, but needs work to be ready for larger deployments"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The training material itself I think is very good - clear, concise and helps train your teams on a variety of subjects - from GDPR, Cyber Security to Microsoft Office.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

It needs more automation to be ready for us to deploy en-masse. For example I would like to be able to create a training syllabus that users are automatically enrolled into when they are created in Office 365 - so they get course 1,2 & 3 for their induction, then a course per month alongside the rest of the company going forward. This way we ensure that all team members get all the training and it's not a manual process to enroll people and prescribe courses.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes in that it delivers training that users can consume when it suits them - i.e. we're not relying on getting people into training rooms. However it needs additional functionality to be ready for us to roll out en-masse.

Sales Engineer

MSP

SE, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 13, 2019

4.0

"Security Awareness with Webroot"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Ease of use, to create and run campaigns against the user in my organization.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

The option to not allow upload of personal training material.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes, it allowed me to keep the user in the company updated with the latest threats against that can effect the running of the business.

Sales Manager

MSP

MSSP and Software developer, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 13, 2019

3.5

"Missed Italian translation"

What did you like best when using this solution?

It is intuitive but I cannot propose the solution to all our customers due missed Italian language.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

To be honest nothing.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

I love it but I'd like to be able to propose it to all my customers

Managing Director

MSP

IT, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 12, 2019

3.5

"It's not quite there yet."

What did you like best when using this solution?

It's certainly eye-catching and flashy. Some of the content is poorly organised and the lack of proper integration into ELMS is a major hurdle to overcome!

What did you dislike about using this solution?

No ELMS integration (SCORM), content organisation is poor, voice acting is grating.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

It's not a bad solution - it's not in the same league as (for example) KnowBe4

IT Manager

Existing Customer

Manufacturing, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Superb Product for Users"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Great education tool for company employees to learn what to watch out for from suspicious emails and internet activity.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Can be a little too simplistic, but still relevant.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We provided this training to our employees to prevent them from being a victim of phishing attacks. We have had all our employees take the training and tests.

Sales Engineer

MSP

Cyber Security, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Free trial

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"It's really helpful!"

What did you like best when using this solution?

It really managed to help our employees understand security awareness. There's been a few close calls where people have blatantly open links/files without reading into it. This has definitely taught our employees to be far more aware. And the customization tools are great!

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Nothing really to be completely honest

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We were looking for an effective tool to teach our employees all about internal security awareness and the different types of breaches made nowadays and this definitely helped our company

Enterprise Sales

MSP

Cyber Security, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"SAT"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Ease of use and regular updates of training content in portal. Very intuitive to use too

What did you dislike about using this solution?

No complaints

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We are asked on a daily basis by our customers and resellers for Security Awareness Training for their internal staff. Feedback from customers and resellers has been very positive to the Webroot solution we have referred them to. They have complemented the easy deployment and use and regular updating and extent of the training content. Compliance can be a big driver for customers as well e.g. ISO27001 requires all businesses to regularly train their staff around Security Awareness and the Cyber Threat market

Help Desk Engineer

MSP

IT Support, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Webroot Tranining - How Traning Should Be Done"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Training is very easy to understand. Not boring like other training i have taken Webroot keep it exciting. It has a very good incentive scheme for MSP and Enduser to complete training with MSP'a gaining a plaque to display in there office and rewards for technicians upon completing the training courses.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Not much to dislike about this service

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

I happy that I got the chance to train as a certified webroot technician it helps with my day to day job of support the range of products that webroot has to offer

Service Operations Technician

Existing Customer

IT, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: Free trial

Dec 12, 2019

4.0

"IT Support"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Great for the company to get involved and learn new skills

What did you dislike about using this solution?

More training

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes

Support Manager

Existing Customer

Telecoms & IT, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 12, 2019

3.5

"Security awareness training - teach your clients how to protect themselves"

What did you like best when using this solution?

It is very easy to set up and deploy to our customers, and will help to teach people to be more aware. it's a 'Teach a man to fish...' situation, the more aware they are the easier our job becomes

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Some of the demos are a little simplistic, but there is a reasonably wide choice

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

A lot of the end users i have spoken in the local area are quite low tech anyway and scared to click any link, but it's still good to have as part of the overall service

IT Support Technician

MSP

Information Technology, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 12, 2019

4.5

"Webroot SEC Training"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Very good training which is straight to the point with key facts and gives you questions during the quizzes so helps you understand and learn along the way.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

There isn't anything I didn't like, all training was relevant and provided at a great quality.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Yes we provide this training to our clients in order to prevent them being a victim of phishing attacks. We have had all our employees take the training and tests. We believe it has brought a huge value to a number of our clients and they enjoy it too

Sr. Account Executive

MSP

United States, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Easy and effective"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The software is very easy to setup and deploy, especially for existing Webroot Endpoint clients.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

It is a little more expensive than I had expected. Not as easy to sell as an add-on because of price.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Webroot SAT has been very effective for our clients. They are happy with the ease of deployment and the reporting features.

Business Manager

MSP

MSP, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Vital in today's market"

What did you like best when using this solution?

This solution has allowed us to demonstrate our care for the individuals at our clients site, having a baseline and then being able to show the improvements over time is really beneficial.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

nothing

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

I can not express how great this solution is, simply to use great reports a real benefit to our business and that of our clients.

Snr Engineer

MSP

MSP, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Webroot Security Awareness Training"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The majority of the research has already been done, and it is up to date with the latest trends.
This said you can still customize your campaigns you want to run.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

From my side, being part of an MSP, to get our Management to understand the importance of this, and to start upselling this to our customers.
With the product itself, it is really a good platform.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

As an MSP, we got a training division. With the amount of research etc they had to do to bring training to our customer base, Webroot SAT has made us work smarter, not harder, leveraging the training material, and templates they already spend hours and hours developing, at our disposal.

Internal Technical Consultant

MSP

IT, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 12, 2019

3.0

"WSAT is a great solution if you're working on a budget"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Importing users and sending campaigns out en-masse is a breeze, being able to view details reports of every user provides great insight into who has done what.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

It feels a bit clunky, the portal isn't like the rest of the platform and isn't very intuitive. It also lacks some features. For example it gives you the option of building a customised lure page so you can make it bespoke to your users, but then it just puts a full screen clickable frame over it all which makes it really obvious.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Whilst it is missing some key functionality, the core product is there. I feel if all you need is a basic solution to send out some campaigns this will do the job but if you need more advanced functionality and cannot wait for it then you're best looking elsewhere.

Sales and Marketing Manager

MSP

IT Support, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 12, 2019

4.5

"Top solution for MSPs educating their customers"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Being able to give clients direct feedback once they have followed a link.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Some of the test email formats are obvious to identify as fake (but then I guess that I know what I am looking for)

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Its a really valuable service that we are pushing out to all of our clients.

Mr

Existing Customer

Cyber Security, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Webroot Security Awareness Training works great with fast deployment and an intuitive user interface"

What did you like best when using this solution?

This platform is really easy to set up and start sending out simulated phishing campaigns. It's very easy to deploy and a very user friendly system.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

The training content is not as advanced as some competitors and the phishing simulation templates could be evolved.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

This solution is easy to use and is very easy to deploy to our customers. Our customers have reported that its helped their employees become more security aware, which is exactly what they wanted from this service.

IT Services manager

MSP

msp, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 2+ years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"Cyber security for all"

What did you like best when using this solution?

i liked the fact that we could offer this training to our employees and customers. Its help reduce the risks to our data and endpoints. Its help our customers and employees Identify potential risks and make informed decisions about things they would normally turn to us for if they where unsure. its reduced the number of breaches.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

some of the training videos where a bit repetitive

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Its education for all, it reduces incidents, it helps our customers and employees make informed choices when facing potential threats.

Sales

Existing Customer

Communications, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 12, 2019

4.5

"Webroot SAT Review"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Very easy installation and product runs very well.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

None

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

I have used a few different training platforms and must say I have found this one to be the best for me, the amount of different templates its provides is brilliant. There are so many courses to participate in and its given me some great knowledge.

Support Analyst

Existing Customer

IT, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"The Training is great!"

What did you like best when using this solution?

I like how easy it is to navigate, there is not to much information and the font used is just the perfect size.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

There is nothing to dislike.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

I definitely feel like this solved my business needs, it was really easy to run through. The questions are relevant to the content and there was nothing to long that put me off going through to the end.

Support Analyst

Existing Customer

IT, 100-250 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"The Traing is great!"

What did you like best when using this solution?

I really enjoyed how easy it was to navigate and understand. The font was at just the perfect size, there was not to much information to read through and the questions are short and to the point.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

There was nothing to dislike.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

The product did solve my business needs as it was delivered in a well thought out way that did not require me to seek additional information from outside sources or leave me feeling bored while undertaking the training.

CEO

Reseller

IT, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: 1-2 years

Dec 12, 2019

5.0

"CEO"

What did you like best when using this solution?

This platform is really easy to set up and start sending out simulated phishing campaigns. It's very easy to deploy and a very user friendly system.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

The training content is not as advanced as some competitors and the phishing simulation templates could be evolved.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

This solution is easy to use and is very easy to deploy to our customers.

CTO

MSP

MSP, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: Free trial

Dec 11, 2019

2.5

"The human side of cyberprotection."

What did you like best when using this solution?

Very nice the idea to evaluate customers endpoint users, and improve their knowledge, sensibility and ability to protect itself from cyberrisks. Nice graphics, nice templates, nice administrator platform, best integrated with the endpoint protection module.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Only english template, only english documents and guide for end users. This is a really big limitation.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Due to the language limitation we have used it only in testing mode, and we've not found an applicability to our customer.

Data Center Facilities Manager

MSP

Datacenter, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

Dec 11, 2019

4.5

"Easiest way to learn"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Users find it easy to advance their skills into security awareness and learn how to protect themselves better.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

nothing in particular.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

We needed an easy method to train users into security awareness so we can prevent security breached or attacks. This product covers this need.

Account management

Reseller

Telecommunications, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 11, 2019

5.0

"SAT... Awareness in the workplace"

What did you like best when using this solution?

We found productivity within the workplace higher as colleagues were aware of potential risks enabling them to put these points across to potential customer who weren't aware.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Training but it had to be done

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Most definately.. Creating endpoints enabling us to proactively assist customer needs

Support

Reseller

Telecoms, 10-25 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 11, 2019

4.0

"A decent training course"

What did you like best when using this solution?

The ease of correcting mistakes when you answer wrong made it quicker to learn what needed to be

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Not much, if I had to pick the videos could’ve been sped up

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

I used it myself and passed on to all my colleagues to send out, a useful interactive experience

administrator

MSP

msp, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: Free trial

Dec 11, 2019

3.5

"improver security awareness for end users"

What did you like best when using this solution?

although we didnt publish it yet to our clients but I think it will help improving our clients awareness of phishing mails.
easy to roll and use
creating a compaign to send mails as phishing mails to train users if handling these kind of threats.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

Compared to other solutiins it can be improved and provide more advanced options.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

Easy to roll and use and do as described.
Send phishing mails to end users and train them to differntiate between bad mails and ok ones.

Partner Success Manager

MSP

Service Provider, 25-100 employees

Used the product for: 6-12 months

Dec 11, 2019

5.0

"Find the Enemy Within!"

What did you like best when using this solution?

Finally there is a way to find the Systems worst enemies and the Malwares best friends.. the unaware users!

What did you dislike about using this solution?

This should services should be available with DNS Protection and not a separated one.
Our consumers they are not in mood of being charge extra for a service that is provided from Office365 (in its core price).

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

The product did not solve our business needs.. but surely help my team to train our users creating a lot of fake phishing campaigns inside our organization!

IT Admin

MSP

Computer Technology, 2-9 employees

Used the product for: Less than 6 months

May 8, 2019

4.5

"Webroot Security Awareness Training works great with fast deployment and an intuitive user interface"

What did you like best when using this solution?

This platform is really easy to set up and start sending out simulated phishing campaigns. It's very easy to deploy and a very user friendly system.

What did you dislike about using this solution?

The training content is not as advanced as some competitors and the phishing simulation templates could be evolved.

Describe your over overall experience with Webroot Security Awareness Training. Did you find this product solved your business needs?

This solution is easy to use and is very easy to deploy to our customers. Our customers have reported that its helped their employees become more security aware, which is exactly what they wanted from this service.